Tuesday, 27th June 2017
01992 513810 twitter-icon
About the School

The Governing Body

Vision Statement

At St Joseph's In The Park we aim to foster the academic, creative and physical potential in every child. We encourage both individuality and a sense of place within our school family and the wider world. We value tradition in manners, the pursuit of excellence and personal responsibility.

We set out to provide a happy, nurturing environment supported by excellent pastoral care where our children can thrive. Our dedicated, inspirational staff strive to give the children a sense of self-belief and seek to provide the opportunities for each child to succeed.

Janet Goldsmith
Chair of the Board of Governors
January 2014


The Chair of Governors can be contacted through the school office by telephone (01992 513810) or by email via the Bursar as Clerk to the Governors (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).  Alternatively you may send a letter to:

Janet Goldsmith c/o St Joseph's In The Park, St Mary's Lane, Hertingfordbury, Herts, SG13 2LX

Board of Governors

Mrs Janet Goldsmith
Chair of Governors
Mrs Elizabeth Bartholomew
Mrs Anna Bayford
Mr Angus Head
Mr Andrew Holden
Mrs Jane Kemp
Mrs Jenny Longbourne
Mrs Pauline Maile
Ms Caroline May

awaiting-photoMr Martin Porter

Mrs Clair Sharp